Official Sun City Girls Discography:

Dante's Disneyland Inferno

Dante's Disneyland Inferno - CD cover
CD cover

1996: double CD (Abduction: ABDT-007)
2002: triple LP (Locust Music: #13)

Dark and twisted storytelling by Charles Gocher backed by a variety of instrumental moods: bongo bohemia, C&W, lounge swing swong, ooga booga rock, children's melodies and all things in between.

Includes two Uncle Jim pieces, his first appearance since the debut LP in 1984. Also, "Hector and Chino" features guest vocals by 9-year-old Crystal Gallegos.

Much of the material on this release was originally recorded during the Torch of the Mystics sessions, remixed by Scott Colburn and the band.

Locust in Chicago reissued this as a 3-LP set in 2002 as a limited edition of 500.

"Sun City Girls don't appear as the psychedelic rock band of Torch of the Mystics in this sequence; it's more like the absurd theater of Jacks Creek, where Kurt Weill meets William S. Burroughs and the two set about composing depraved children's songs." — Martin Walters, All Music Guide

Another double CD, 330,003 Cross Dressers from Beyond the Rig Veda was also released the same year.

Disk 1:
  1. Sexy Graveyard
  2. Hector and Chino
  3. Soft Fragile Eggshell Minds
  4. A Bad Dream
  5. The Geography of the Swastika
  6. Flesh Balloons of Tibet
  7. Pay the Fiddler
  8. The Brothers Unconnected
  9. Hippie Conglomerate
  10. Five Minutes
  11. Charles Gocher Sr
  12. A Man is An Insect is a Flame
  13. Jack the Ripper
  14. Persistence of Vision
  15. Dear Anybody
  16. A Secret Revealed Unwittingly
  17. Helen Waite
  18. Jessup's Dairy
Disk 2:
  1. Ballad of (D)Anger
  2. Bitter Cold Countryside
  3. Ruby on the Ferris Wheel
  4. The Ballad of Co-Dependency
  5. Joan of Arc
  6. Holiday for Shakespeare
  7. The Harley of Horror
  8. Let's Pretend
  9. Floppy Pus
  10. Bloody Zipper
  11. Family of Nails
  12. Fourteen
  13. Sal Manilla
  14. Six Kids of Mine
  15. Dan and Ross
  16. Book of Revelations
  17. Bird of Prey