Official Sun City Girls Discography:

330,003 Cross Dressers from Beyond the Rig Veda

330,003 Cross Dressers from Beyond the Rig Veda - front cover
front cover

1996: double CD (Abduction: ABDT-008)
2002: triple LP (Locust Music: #4)

The second double CD in a year (along with Dante's Disneyland Inferno).

"[P]artly an ethno-surrealist take on places and forms known (Indonesian gamelan, Bollywood soundtracks, Polynesian folk, surf stylistics, & sci-fi thematics) and partly a stupefying surreal ethnography of places yet to be discovered as the collective Bishop Brothers, Mssrs. Gocher and Kang walk that liminal tightrope between Here and There." — Locust Music catalog

"Kickin' the Dragon" was live recorded at the Off Ramp (now defunct) in Seattle. "Ghost Ghat Tresspass / Sussmeier" was recorded live at Bottom of the Hill in San Francisco, and features Eyvind Kang on violin. A portion of "Sussmeier" appears on Kang's Theater of Mineral NADE's CD (Tzadik, 1998). "Shin Paku" and "Maybe I'll Kiss and Die a Fool" were originally recorded during the sessions for Torch of the Mystic.

The songs "Apna Desh" and "Rookoo Bay" originally appeared in remixed form on the 78rpm 10-inch issued by Perfect in 1994.

This release also features the recording debut of Sun City Girl's Javanese Gamelan, acquired in 1993 at a Seattle auction.

Disk 1:
  1. Civet's Tango
  2. CCC
  3. Apna Desh
  4. Rookoobay
  5. Cruel and Thin
  6. Sardhama Royale
  7. Sikya Boyah
  8. Soi Cowboy
  9. Kickin' the Dragon
  10. Murderers Night
  11. Diamond Macaque
  12. Theme From "Sangkala"
  13. Insect Dilemma
  14. Delong Song
  15. Kumari Sweet
  16. Lies up the Niger
Disk 2:
  1. Cineraria Blue
  2. Shin Paku
  3. Candi Sukuh
  4. Ghost Ghat Tresspass / Sussmeier
  5. Vimana of the Twilight
  6. Theme From "The Swaying Gardens of Apocalypsia"
  7. Maybe I'll Kiss and Die a Fool (Finale)