Official Sun City Girls Discography:

The Fresh Kill of a Cape Hunting Dog / Def In Italy

'The Fresh Kill of a Cape Hunting Dog / Def In Italy' 2-LP cover
2-LP cover

2004: double LP (Eclipse Records: ECLIP SCG03)

This is the third release in the ongoing ten volume Cloaven Cassette reissue series. All volumes are double vinyl issues pressed in editions of 1000 copies (no represses), featuring photos and artwork from the time of the recordings housed in a thick, sturdy gatefold sleeve.

Fresh Kill of a Cape Hunting Dog is the same sequencing as the cassette, with the exception of "Entrail-Littered Savannah" which is left off here but included in edited form on Box of Chameleons. Recordings are from 1983-1985.

Def in Italy comprises live recordings from a 1984 US tour and features many new songs not on the original cassette!

This release includes new liner notes by BonBan.

Disc 1 — The Fresh Kill of a Cape Hunting Dog

Side A:
  1. Amphitheater of Pause
  2. Avoid the Hyenas
  3. Carri-on
  4. I Told You So
  5. Poppies
  6. Casa Loma
  7. Dolores
Side B:
  1. Diet-Blue Morbid Attraction Soda
  2. Nile Hilton Burning
  3. Atomic Jackal

Disc 2 — Def In Italy

Side C:
  1. Black Magic Woman (Knoxville)
  2. IL Buono, IL Brutto, IL Cattivo (Albequerque)
  3. Let the Night Roar (San Francisco)
  4. Shango (w/JFA Orchestra) (St. Louis)
  5. Kal El Lazi Kad Ham (Albequerque)
Side D:
  1. Precious and Few (Bloomington)
  2. Ghosts (CG-Gtr/RB-drums) (Nashville)
  3. Spirit in the Sky (Baton Rouge)
  4. Dark Star (CG-Gtr, vocals) (Phoenix)
  5. Jungles of Marines on Acid (Memphis)
  6. We Will Play One More (Miami)