Official Sun City Girls Discography:

Midnight Cowboys From Ipanema

Midnight Cowboys From Ipanema - cs. cover
Cassette cover

1986: C-60 cassette (Breakfast Without Meat: BWM005)

Even though it was issued on cassette, you could call this Sun City Girl's third album. Mutant cover songs alternate with what Scott Colburn calls "what happens when two boys get ahold of a portable cassette recorder with weak batteries."

In 1994, this was reissued on LP, completely remastered. It was reissued once more in 1996, this time on CD (but with the same songs as on the LP).

Side A:
  1. I've Done it All
  2. Fly By Night
  3. Achram Slow that Speed Boat Down
  4. Midnight at the Oasis
  5. Gary Had Sex
  6. Sweet City Woman
  7. I'm Gonna Die Tomorrow
  8. Who's that Lady
  9. Cook Ya Homos
  10. Love Train
  11. Caco Demons
  12. Sev Acher
  13. Gum Arabic
Side B:
  1. Malika
  2. Radar Love
  3. My Sperm
  4. Brandy
  5. Canadian Dave
  6. Tell Me Something Good
  7. Desperado
  8. Me and Mrs. Jones
  9. Ha Ha
  10. Circus Hadam
  11. Go Wild