Official Sun City Girls Discography:

Alvarius B. (CD)

Alvarius B - CD cover
CD Cover

2006: CD (Abduction: ABDT-004)

CD Reissue of the first Alvarius B record. 32 instrumental acoustic guitar excursions into a realm of weird Lo-Fi rustic beauty that sketch retro-portraits of several folk guitar styles, some which may never have existed before. From abrasive to delicate, these lucid antique paintings with acoustic guitar employ Appalachian polyrhythms, dark melodies, flamenco thrash, alien tunings, pseudo eastern drones, cinematic backroad twang, and other hybrid ideas not easily described. This record is a folk drifter classic and is now available again for the first time in a decade. Originally released as 1000 copies (vinyl only) in 1994 on Abduction. Recorded from 1981-1989 by Alvarius B (AKA Alan Bishop/Sun City Girls) onto various portable cassette decks and includes the original 28 tracks from the LP plus 4 unreleased bonus tracks.


  1. The Mighty Bufo
  2. Gloomy June
  3. Day-Glo Joe
  4. Mystery Altitude
  5. 70 Mile House
  6. The Waxing
  7. Blue West
  8. Cold Piece Capsule
  9. Mosquito
  10. Phantom Green Light
  11. El Mirage
  12. Outside Steppes
  13. Jet Nicholson Murder
  14. Bleak
  15. 66 Miles North of Vegas
  16. Bad Moves of Distinction
  17. Wreckage the Julip
  18. Mouth Pacific
  19. Jackalope
  20. Deputy Piano-Wired
  21. Vongco Texa
  22. Mesarchuleta
  23. Incident in Your Hair
  24. Flaming Stagecoach
  25. Bloody Whiteshirt Handshake
  26. Missing From Pasture
  27. Mr. Lonely
  28. Cupid's Crossbow

Bonus Tracks:

  1. Black-Eyed Shrubbery
  2. Cancer to Capricorn
  3. Missing Trombone
  4. Sky Realty