Official Sun City Girls Discography:

New Session People: Famous Songs From Days Gone By

New Session People - cover
CD cover

1997: CD (Amarillo: ACM-605)

"A tribute to Ken Griffin, which means it is comprised mostly of cheesy organ and vocal numbers. However, many of the songs were picked from my 78rpm collection. Many old standards and even a Griffin original were performed by Steve Hansen or Rick Bishop on organ with the vocal stylings of Charles Gocher and others. (Others are Patrick Barber, Gregg Turkington, Scott Colburn and Steve Hansen)." — Scott Colburn

A collection of many of original 78rpm versions of many of these songs, recorded directly from a Victrola, was released on cassette by Fire Breathing Turtle.

  1. Making Believe
  2. Elmer's Tune
  3. Siboney
  4. Is It True What They Say About Dixie?
  5. Oh, Why Did I Kiss that Girl?
  6. Show Me The Way to Go Home
  7. You Can't Be True Dear
  8. I Don't Know Enough About You
  9. Yellow Rose of Texas
  10. Shine On Harvest Moon
  11. Dark Town Strutters Ball
  12. Barcarolle
  13. Ain't She Sweet
  14. My Blue Heaven
  15. Avalon
  16. Ebb Tide
  17. I'm Confessin'